Board of Trustees

Home   About Us   Board of Trustees

Harvest is a private, Christian school from the Canadian Reformed Church denomination in Owen Sound.

Each family with a child enrolled in Grades K-10 must maintain a membership in the Society. The Society has an elected Board of Directors as well as Staff that work together to direct the operational aspects of the school.

The Society holds, at a minimum, one annual meeting for members and supporters. There are also voluntary advisors comprised of parents, staff and supporting members to offer support and information on educational, operational, financial and community relations matters.

Society Board members are elected individuals who are passionate and committed to provide leadership and see that the vision, mission and operations of Harvest Canadian Reformed Christian School are realized.

This governance model provides parents and supporters the opportunity to actively participate in providing quality Christian education for the students.


Our current Board Members are:


  • Joanie Vis, Chairperson
  • Jenn Gunnink, Vice Chairperson
  • Janelle Vantol, Secretary
  • Lindsay Hutten
  • James Meinen, Principal


  • Henrietta Groeneveld, Chair
  • Meaghan Hutten, Secretary (Board Liaison)
  • Ashlea Groeneveld